"I have never been to a live choir concert before, but I don't know how it could be better then this."
"I really liked that "You Raise Me Up" song...it lifted me up tonight!"
"This choir has voices of angels"
"The song "lullaby" touched me and took me back to when I was a young mother and sang to my children."
Our third and final performance in Ireland was held at St. Nicholas Collegiate Church in Galway.  This medieval cathedral had amazing acoustics that resonated every sound of our singers across every stone in the building.  The music resonated with the audience as well who were blown away by the concert.  "Are you coming back" was the generous comment that many in the audience shared.  Other compliments are listed above.  At every performance here in Ireland there was a strong connection between performers and audience, making the musical journey across the world well worth it.  This third Ireland concert was highly received, demonstrating that Oxford Choirs are truly world class.  It has been an honor to be the first Oxford High School music group to perform internationally.  We will have a couple videos on our media page from this concert.
sue strunk
2/15/2013 10:34:23 pm

World Class Choir indeed!!! Thanks for allowing us at home to enjoy so much of this amazing trip.!!
Looking forward to seeing every one, at the next concert here at home,

Sue Strunk

Reply



Leave a Reply.